How many secondary schools are there in Singapore?

International and private schools

Does Singapore have secondary schools?

Secondary education in Singapore is largely public, and is compulsory until a child has reached 16 years of age. At the end of public primary education, Singapore students take the Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) and are placed into the different streams and secondary schools based on their results.

What comes after secondary school Singapore?

System Structure. In Singapore, the system includes six years of primary school, followed by four to six years of secondary school, and one to three years of postsecondary school. The curriculum for primary schools is common for all students in years one to four.

Which is the best JC in Singapore?

In this list, Tropika Club Magazine is going to introduce you to the best junior colleges in Singapore.

  1. Raffles Institution. …
  2. Hwa Chong Institution. …
  3. Victoria Junior College. …
  4. ACS Independent. …
  5. National Junior College. …
  6. Anglo-Chinese Junior College. …
  7. Temasek Junior College.

How old is secondary school?

4 to 5 year-olds attend kindergarten. 6 to 11 year-olds attend primary schools. the preparatory stage caters for children aged between 12 and 14 and. 15 to 17 year-olds attend secondary schools.

Where does Singapore rank in education?

Education Rankings By Country 2021

Country Total Score Science Score
Singapore 1630 542
South Korea 1623 538
Japan 1588 539
Canada 1580 529
THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is Philippine currency code?

What are the best schools in Singapore?

Secondary School Ranking based on PSLE 2019 scores

Secondary Schools Status
1 Nanyang Girls’ High School Independent
2 Raffles Girls’ School (Secondary) Independent
3 Raffles Institution Independent
4 Hwa Chong Institution Independent

What JC are there in Singapore?

The programme is currently offered in the following junior colleges: Anglo-Chinese Junior College; Anglo-Chinese School (Independent); Eunoia Junior College; Hwa Chong Junior College; National Junior College; Raffles Junior College; Temasek Junior College; and Victoria Junior College.