Is Malaysia Time same as Hong Kong?

Which country has same timezone as Malaysia?

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8

Country Region Timezone
Brunei countrywide Brunei Darussalam Time (BNT)
China Shanghai China Standard Time (CST)
Hong Kong countrywide Hong Kong Time (HKT)
Indonesia Makassar Central Indonesia Time (CIT)

What country has the same time as Hong Kong?

The Hong Kong Time is consistent with UTC +8.

Further Countries in the same timezone of UTC +8.

Country Region Timezone
Australia Perth Australian Western Standard Time (AWST)
Brunei countrywide Brunei Darussalam Time (BNT)
China Shanghai China Standard Time (CST)
Indonesia Makassar Central Indonesia Time (CIT)

What GMT is Malaysia?

It is 8 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC). The local mean time in Kuala Lumpur was originally GMT+06:46:46.

Time in Peninsular Malaysia.

Period in use Time offset from GMT Name of Time (unofficial)
1 January 1982 – present UTC+08:00 Malaysia Standard Time

How many hours is Malaysia to USA?

The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between Malaysia and United States is 15,081 km= 9,371 miles. If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles) from Malaysia to United States, It takes 16.73 hours to arrive.

Is Hong Kong 12 hours ahead?

Hong Kong is 12 hours ahead of New York. …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much is car registration in Thailand?

What is GMT time in Hong Kong?

Getting Started

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to Hong Kong, Hong Kong ( in Hong Kong)
8 am GMT is 4 pm in Hong Kong
9 am GMT is 5 pm in Hong Kong
10 am GMT is 6 pm in Hong Kong
11 am GMT is 7 pm in Hong Kong