Who was the first president of the Philippines?

Who are the presidents in the Philippines?


No. President (Lifespan) Party
13 Joseph Estrada (born 1937) LAMMP
14 Gloria Macapagal Arroyo (born 1947) Lakas, later Lakas–Kampi
15 Benigno Aquino III (1960–2021) Liberal
16 Rodrigo Duterte (born 1945) PDP–Laban

Who are the 16 presidents of the Philippines?

List of Presidents

No. Name Left office
13 Joseph Estrada January 20, 2001
14 Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo June 30, 2010
15 Benigno Aquino III June 30, 2016
16 Rodrigo Duterte Incumbent

Who was the first and youngest President of the Philippines?

ljo a. ɣiˈnal. do]: March 22, 1869 – February 6, 1964) was a Filipino revolutionary, statesman, and military leader who is officially recognized as the first and the youngest president of the Philippines (1899–1901) and the first president of a constitutional republic in Asia.

How old is Emilio Aguinaldo now?

Emilio Aguinaldo, the hero of the Philippine struggle for independence, died today at Veterans Memorial Hospital. He was 94 years old.

Who is the first female president of the Philippines?

Corazon Aquino was the first female president of the Philippines.

Corazon Aquino.

Her Excellency Corazon C. Aquino CCLH
In office 25 February 1986 – 30 June 1992
Prime Minister Salvador Laurel (25 February 1986 – 25 March 1986)
Vice President Salvador Laurel
Preceded by Ferdinand Marcos
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many Filipinos can speak and understand English?

What are the 7 powers of the president?


  • make treaties with the approval of the Senate.
  • veto bills and sign bills.
  • represent our nation in talks with foreign countries.
  • enforce the laws that Congress passes.
  • act as Commander-in-Chief during a war.
  • call out troops to protect our nation against an attack.

Who is the oldest politician in the world?

10 oldest serving state leaders

Rank Name Age
1 Elizabeth II 95 years, 163 days
2 Paul Biya 88 years, 230 days
3 Michel Aoun 88 years, 1 day
4 Mahmoud Abbas 85 years, 320 days

Who has the longest term as president in Philippines?

Ferdinand Marcos is the longest-serving president, having been in office for 20 years, 57 days (7,362 days).